This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Suriname. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Suriname currently maintains about 11 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Suriname abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Suriname


2 diplomatic missions

North America

2 diplomatic missions

South America

4 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Suriname embassies are there worldwide?

Suriname has a total of 9 embassies, 0 consulates and 2 other diplomatic representations in about 7 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Suriname not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 188 countries that do not have a Suriname Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Romania
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus

3. What holidays is the Surinamese embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Suriname may close on the following holidays:

  • Deepavali: Sunday November 14 (2 weeks, 4 days)
  • Independence Day: Thursday November 25 (4 weeks, 1 day)